Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-16 - 7:54 p.m.

Yesterday I was thinking... (OK, not just yesterday for the smarties in the back; I'm always thinking; sheesh... )

I do a Melancholy Mix every year or so, but I've never once done a mix of songs that never fail to make me happy. I mean, I suppose ALL the other mixes were songs that made me happy to one extent or another at the time, but it's not the same. The indefatigably happy songs. The songs that can rip me out of the melancholy.

So I'm going to do a mix. I don't have a title yet, although a sneaking part of me wants to crib from Jim Butcher and call it Snoopy Dance in a Phone Booth. 8)

Anyway.

Here are some of the songs I'm thinking of:

Bushfire, Topaz & Follow Your Bliss - The B-52's

Deep Red Bells - Neko Case

On My Way to Vegas & Scorchie Chorine - The Red Elvises

Brian Wilson - Barenaked Ladies

Keep Me in the Dark & El Diablo - Arcadia

Hold Back the Rain & Nice - Duran Duran

Brown Eyed Girl - Van Morrison

I Refuse - Sensefield

Running Down a Dream - Tom Petty

Jurass Finish First - Jurassic 5

Rings - Toad the Wet Sprocket

Your House - Steel Pulse

Rhythm Section Want Ad & Why Does the Sun Shine? - They Might Be Giants

Breathe - Telepopmusik

Computer Love - Kraftwerk

Early Morning, The Swing of Things, Scoundrel Days & Minor Earth Major Sky - a-ha

This could take a while. 8)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!