Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-15 - 8:44 p.m.

Yesterday, I finished Storm Moon.

I've written and said those words lots of times now, in lots of different ways. I've spent the last 28hrs or so in various states of booty shaking joy. Now I'm just tired.

But still...done. *smiles*

How wonderful those words sound, even flat and without exclamation points. How wonderful those words feel. Only a few days ago I was yelling at Andre that I'd never get it done, that it would never BE done...but now it is. And I don't hate it. It's what I saw, however long ago, and it's true to that vision. A vision I never thought I'd be able to bring forth. A vision I never thought I'd be able to reach.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!