Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-26 - 10:33 p.m.

I finally gave up the ghost and bought my own magnetic poetry today. 3 years (at least!) of hints and/or outright pleas and not a single loved one could bring themself to actually get me the dang magnetic poetry. Geez.

In other happy-related news, I also got Dead Beat (frakking FINALLY!) and Charlaine Harris's new book. Ahhh...the joys of having too much to read.

Working on Symbiosis today but thinking of the sequel to Will the Real Shane.... I really need to flesh that one out. It's starting to knock, and won't be put off for much longer.

Serenity trailer up on the Apple site. Squee! Watched it four times in succession. Wanted to watch it a billion times more, but Veronica Mars has taken over my life and I couldn't miss it. So shiny! So much shinier than I ever dared dream. My only wish would be for more Zoe. September is so frakking FAR AWAY! I'm going to wear out my video card in the meantime watching the dang trailer. I have officially crossed the line and become a FAN, yes, it's true. I am rabid and frothy, though not quite yet ready to chop of Uncle Joss's feet a'la Annie Wilkes.

Went back to the gym yesterday for the first time in 2 weeks. Seem to have lost all my stamina; my heart rate wouldn't drop below 157 and I felt like I was going to melt. Skipped today, but must go back tomorrow.

Talked with ML today for an hour or so. I feel bad; in my absence, I think she's had to take on a lot of the burden of "supporting" the family. On the moon hand, it's not a burden I particularly want to take up again.

OK. Tired now & brain fuzzy and all over the place. I give up.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!