Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-04 - 8:57 p.m.

I thought I would have more to say, but most of my brain is preoccupied with the end of Storm Moon.

I worry that the tension level isn't high enough.

I worry that the action will fall flat, or fail completely.

I worry that this inability to write the damn thing stems from my long-fought fear of success, and that deep down I'm not allowing myself to finish it.

I worry that I won't find the words for the pictures in my head.

I'm terrified at the new level of work that will come after; the quest for publication.

I worry that I will disappoint.

And while I'm well aware that these are all fairly common fears, that doesn't guarantee they are unfounded.

"...if I knew all the words, I would write myself out of here..." - Jason Mraz, 0% Interest

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!